Executive Board

Cindy Phthisic
President
Media Coordinator, Perquimans Co. Middle School
cindy.phthisic@ncties.org
Nancy Mangum
Vice President
Digital Learning Lead-Friday Institute for Educational Innovation
nancy.mangum@ncties.org
@nmangum
Donna Jessup
Past President
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools Director, Instructional Technology
donna.jessup@ncties.org
Jeff Tudor
Treasurer
Retired
jeff.tudor@ncties.org
Sonya Terry
Secretary
Cybrarian/Tech Facilitator: City of Medicine Academy
sonya.terry@ncties.org
Cathy Evanoff
Region 1 Director
Dare County Schools, ITF
cathy.envaoff@ncties.org
Julia Hieronymus
Region 2 Director
Retired
julia.hieronymus@ncties.org
Pam Daniels
Region 3 Director
Baucom Elementary/Wake County Public School System
pam.daniels@ncties.org
Open
Director Region 4
Job Title

Donna Martin
Director Region 5
Mission Possible Program Specialist - Talent Development Dept. Guilford County Schools
donna.martin@ncties.org
Meredith Bates
Director Region 6
TF Harrisburg Elementary, Cabarrus County Schools
meredith.bates@ncties.org
Dr. Judith Ray
Director Region 7
Retired
judith.ray@ncties.org
Jane Houde
Director Region 8 and Vendor Liaison
Retired
jane.houde@ncties.org
Amy Cheney
Director at Large
Appalachian State University, Associate Professor, ITC
amy.cheney@ncties.org
@awcheney
Sam Walker
Director At Large
Morgan Elementary, Clemmons NC
sam.walker@ncties.org
@swalker2

Other Board Members

Debbie Core
Responsibilities: Service Award and ISTE Affiliate
Cook Consulting
debbie.core@ncties.org
@techinstr
Vern Cowart
Responsibilities: Nominations and Conference Evaluations
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools; ITF North Meck High School
vern.cowart@ncties.org
Abbey Futrell
Responsibilities:
Digital Innovation Coach, NCSU Friday Institute
abbey.futrell@ncties.org
@abbeyfutrell
Lucas Gillispie
Responsibilities: Communications and Public Relations
Surry County Schools, Director of Academic and Digital Learning
lucas.gillispie@ncties.org
@lucasgillispie
Dr. Melanie Honeycutt
Responsibilities: Legislative Chair/Co-Conference Chair
Chief Information Officer Burke County Public Schools
melanie.honeycutt@ncties.org
@mcdh109
Christine Hunt
Responsibilities: Volunteer Coordinator
Davidson County Schools, Instructional Technology Facilitator
christine.hunt@ncties.org
Donna Murray
Responsibilities: DPI Liaison
Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant (Region 7), Instructional Technology Facilitator Lead Suppor, NC Department of Public Instruction
donna.murray@ncties.org
@murraygirl
Dr. Aaron Slutsky
Responsibilities: NCASA Rep, G Suite Admin, Webmaster
Chief Technology Officer for McDowell County Schools
aaron.slutsky@ncties.org
@aslutsky
Dr. Scott Smith
Responsibilities: Technology Support, Grants
Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Instruction and Technology, Mooresville Graded School District
scott.smith@ncties.org
@tecsmith
Carrie Venable
Responsibilities: Social Media
Mount Airy City Schools; Public Information Officer & Special Projects
carrie.venable@ncties.org
@CarrieVenable